Board of Directors

CREW Richmond is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW Richmond Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field. All CREW Richmond Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of one (1) year.

Board of Directors

President

Virginia Johnston
virginia.johnston@capitalone.com
Captial One
(804) 519-3028
 

President-Elect

Brenda Karp
brendak@thebreedencompany.com
The Breeden Company
(804) 364-1006
 

Past President

Rowena Fratarcangelo
rfratarcangelo@grpva.com
Greater Richmond Partnership
(804) 643-3227

Delegates

Chris Hairston-White
c.hairston-white@betterhousingcoalition.org
Better Housing Coalition
(804) 644-0546
 

Brenda Karp
brendak@thebreedencompany.com
The Breeden Company
(804) 364-1006

 

Treasurer

Elizabeth Lewis
elewis@keitercpa.com
Keiter
(804) 418-6261

Secretary

Jessica Ewald, P.E.
jewald@daa.com
Draper Aden Associates
(804) 264-2228
 

Director - Community Service/Outreach

Lacey Martin
Lmartin@dewberry.com
Dewberry
(804) 205-3019
 

Director - Membership

Brenda Hartless
brenda.hartless@bdnreit.com
Brandywine Realty Trust
(804) 521-1835
 

Director - Programs

Kaelyn Davis
kdavis1@ecslimited.com
ECS Limited
(804) 353-6333
 

Director - Sponsorship

Meaghan O'Brien
mobrien@daa.com
Draper Aden Associates
(804) 366-6801
 

Directors - PR/Marketing/Communications

Monica Marks
monicamarks@wellsfargo.com
Wells Fargo
(804) 697-7146
 

Renee McDowell
rmcdowell@dscr.com
Dominion Service Company
(804) 745-0007
 

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry

  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of CREW Richmond membership

Time Commitment

  • Attend monthly Board of Directors meetings
  • Attend regularly scheduled committee meetings

Eligibility

  • Chaired a standing committee
  • Actively participated as a member of a CREW Network chapter for at least one (1) year prior to such nomination
  • Demonstrate an understanding of the purposes of CREW