Board of Directors

CREW Richmond is managed by a Board of Directors that works together to set and accomplish the chapter’s strategic goals—helping to advance the success of women in commercial real estate. Serving on the CREW Richmond Board of Directors is a unique opportunity for leadership and networking among other ambitious men and women working in the commercial real estate field. All CREW Richmond Board members, directors, and committee chairs serve individual terms of one (1) year.

Board of Directors

President

Rowena Fratarcangelo
Economic Development
rfratarcangelo@grpva.com
Greater Richmond Partnership
(804) 643-3227
 

President-Elect

Virginia W. Johnston
Workplace Stategy Manager
virginia.johnston@capitalone.com
Captial One
(804) 519-3028
 

Past President

Elizabeth Ghezzi Steele, Esq
Title/Escrow - Underwriting
elizabeth.steele@stewart.com
Stewart Title Company
(804) 588-3734

Delegates

Jessica Ewald, P.E.
Engineering - Civil
jewald@daa.com
Draper Aden Associates
(804) 264-2228
 

Virginia W. Johnston
Workplace Stategy Manager
virginia.johnston@capitalone.com
Captial One
(804) 519-3028

 

Treasurer

Michelle A. Graves, CPA, CVA
Accounting
michelle.graves@kwccpa.com
KWC
(804) 855-1221
 

Secretary

Brenda Elliott Karp
Brokerage - Leasing
brendak@thebreedencompany.com
The Breeden Company
(804) 364-1006
 

Director - Community Service/Outreach

Meaghan O'Brien, PE, LEED AP+NC
Engineering
mobrien@dewberry.com
Dewberry
(804) 205-3360
 

Director - Membership

Amelia Wehunt, PE
Engineering - Civil
amelia.wehunt@timmons.com
Timmons Group
(804) 200-6544
 

Director - Programs

Wendy A. Walton-Smith, CCIM, CPM
Property Management
wwaltonsmith@rmrgroup.com
The RMR Group
(804) 527-0718

Directors - PR/Marketing/Communications

Chris RHairston-White
Investor Relations
c.hairston-white@betterhousingcoalition.org
Better Housing Coalition
(804) 644-0546
 

Chandra D. Lantz
Law
clantz@hf-law.com
Hirschler Fleischer
(804) 771-9586

 

Director - Sponsorship

Renee McDowell
HVAC
rmcdowell@dscr.com
Dominion Service Company
(804) 745-0007

Reasons to Serve

  • Increased visibility within the CRE industry

  • Leadership skills and experience that benefit you and your company
  • Impact on the future of women in CRE
  • Expanded professional connections
  • Opportunity to influence direction and benefits of CREW Richmond membership

Time Commitment

  • Attend monthly Board of Directors meetings
  • Attend regularly scheduled committee meetings

Eligibility

  • Chaired a standing committee
  • Actively participated as a member of a CREW Network chapter for at least one (1) year prior to such nomination
  • Demonstrate an understanding of the purposes of CREW